Iran Review > Iran's Nuclear Program
Europe Should Salvage N-Talks by Taking an Active Stance on Iran
Thursday, September 11, 2014

Ellie Geranmayeh
Geranmayeh accepts that there are many difficulties ahead of Iran and the P5+1/EU3+3 in clinching a final, comprehensive deal over Tehran's nuclear program by the extended November 24 deadline. However, if a final deal is agreed whose implementation is unreasonably blocked by the U.S. Congress, Geranmayeh recommends to Europe that as long as "Tehran shows commitment to diplomacy and to agreements reached, Europe should attempt to salvage the negotiations by taking a more independent line on Iran through altering the scope of its unilateral sanctions and ring-fencing its entities from the secondary impact of U.S. sanctions."

Read More...
 
Analysis of IAEA's Latest Report on Implementation of Safeguards Agreement in Iran
Thursday, September 11, 2014

Mohammad Hassan Daryaei
The main point with regard to the outstanding issues is Iran's cooperation with the IAEA for giving answers to questions which have been there since many years ago and have not been answered so far. In fact, Iran has cooperated properly in this regard, but instead of being praised for its cooperation, the country has seen its secret nuclear information leaked as a result of which five Iranian nuclear scientists have been assassinated.

Read More...
 
Iran and the US Can Disagree on Some Issues But Find Zones of Cooperation
Sunday, September 7, 2014

James G. Stavridis
Iran Review had the opportunity to conduct an exclusive interview with Admiral James G. Stavridis on the prospects of Iran-U.S. relations and the ongoing nuclear talks between Iran and the six world powers. What follows is the text of the interview.

Read More...
 
Washington’s Sinusoidal Behavior Undermines Nuclear Talks
Friday, September 5, 2014

Mohammad Farhad Koleini
Under new circumstances, the Islamic Republic of Iran has been going on with the nuclear talks in line with three main axes, which include goodwill, seriousness, as well as a logical diplomatic approach, which aims to protect and defend the country’s national interests on the basis of red lines set for the nuclear negotiations. The country is thus trying to prove the peaceful nature of its nuclear energy program to the entire world through negotiations. However, certain parties have been trying to obstruct the course of negotiations through their negative behavior which aims to make achievement of a final understanding difficult.

Read More...
 
Final Nuclear Deal Possible in Absence of Excessive Demands
Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Abbas Araqchi
We seek to achieve a rational solution, which would meet both sides’ demands. If they put forth excessive demands and insist on reaching an agreement without due care for our rights, we would not accept such an agreement. Therefore, if the deadline is reached without us reaching an agreement, it would not be the end of the world. We are totally capable of resisting any kinds of sanctions. I do not mean that not reaching an agreement is a desirable scenario for us. I mean that we have the necessary resolve to reach an agreement, but not just any agreement and not at any price.

Read More...
 
Let’s Not Squander Opportunities
Thursday, August 28, 2014

Mohammad Hassan Daryaei
How can we possibly help the negotiations towards the win-win situation? I believe that we should use the experiences of the past as a guiding beacon for future success; hereinafter, seven major obstacles, which have prevented the two sides to succeed in their negotiations over the past 10 years, will be briefly reviewed.

Read More...
 
Reflections on Robert Einhorn's Open Letter to Iran
Thursday, August 21, 2014

Kaveh L. Afrasiabi
Robert Einhorn, a former special advisor to the US nuclear negotiation team currently at the Brookings Institution, has penned a thoughtful, albeit provocative and self-righteous, open letter to the Iranian negotiation team that raises the prospect of normalization of Iran's nuclear dossier after a period of "around 15 years," i.e., the duration of a proposed comprehensive nuclear agreement.

Read More...
 
Full Nuclear Fuel Cycle, Iran's Main Red Line
Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Hassan Beheshtipour 
The bottom line is that if the common sense governs the decision-making process at the White House, which seems to be the case, the necessary political will for reaching a comprehensive agreement will take shape within the next four months, in which negotiations have been extended as per the Join Plan of Action. At present, the Americans have reached the conclusion that the policy of threat and sanctions will get nowhere with Iran.

Read More...
 
A Proposed Two-Track Nuclear Negotiations
Thursday, July 31, 2014

Kaveh L. Afrasiabi
This past February, this author wrote an article for Iran Review entitled "Toward A Final Nuclear Deal or Interim II" in which I anticipated the likelihood of the absence of a long-term comprehensive deal by the end of the six months window, which has now been extended for another four months, i.e., until the end of November, 2014. This is a follow-up that focuses on the merits of a sequel "interim" agreement, in light of the distinct possibility that come November the existing gaps may still preclude a final deal, even though there is now a draft text covering all the main issues.

Read More...
 
Negotiation Strategy: A Legitimate Mechanism to Boost International Cooperation
Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Seyed Mohammad Ali Hosseini
The issue of the Islamic Republic of Iran's nuclear energy program and allegations raised about that program by a number of international players, are among hot topics which have drawn a lot of attention, not only from political analysts and the elite, but also from the world’s public opinion.

Read More...
 
طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم