Iran Review > Interviews
Iran Is Being Punished for Not Possessing Nuclear Weapons
Monday, January 12, 2015

Jan Oberg
You’re not allowed to bomb and kill; you’re not even allowed according to international law to threaten the existence of a country. What has been done to your country is a serious international law violation. I mean you can court almost any right wing politician in the U.S. who has uttered at some point that Iran should possibly be bombed. You have sanctions which is a violent means, at least in some sense, where this violence last long enough it’ll be, you know, horrible to your people. This is against international law.

Read More...
 
Iran-Saudi Dialogue Best Way to Solve Regional Problems
Friday, January 9, 2015

Amir Mousavi
Dialogue between Iran and Saudi Arabia can help solve many problems between Tehran and Riyadh and can also even pave the way to find solutions for many regional problems.

Read More...
 
Foreign Intervention Does Not Bring Peace and Stability to Middle East
Saturday, January 3, 2015

Georgios Iacovou
I think the fact that the negotiations are still going on regarding the nuclear program is very encouraging in my view, because Iran is a signatory of the Non-Proliferation Treaty and is committed not to develop nuclear weapons. And of course the International Atomic Energy Agency has been very active investigating Iran’s nuclear program. So, I think it’s on the right path, and in my assessment from what I’ve read and talked to people, is that good progress was made.

Read More...
 
Iran Can’t Remain Indifferent toward Syria
Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Hossein Royvaran
During the past month, high-ranking officials from Iran and Syria have been busy paying mutual visits to Tehran and Damascus. What is the reason for such an increase in diplomatic exchanges between Iran and Syria? How the new Iranian administration has performed with regard to the ongoing crisis in Syria? What will happen to the plan proposed by the United Nations’ Special Envoy to Syria Staffan de Mistura?

Read More...
 
Iran Is a Victim of Violence and Extremism
Saturday, December 27, 2014

Paolo Cotta-Ramusino
I think that Iran, in a sense, has an opportunity to play a bigger role in the region. Iran should make very clear to the other powers in the region, especially Saudi Arabia, that it’s not a matter or an issue of leadership in the Islamic world or in the region which is at stake. What it at stake is the elimination of these violent and extremist methods of fighting which is damaging everybody including the West.

Read More...
 
Obama Administration Has Goodwill for Rapprochement with Iran
Sunday, November 23, 2014

Craig Unger
I think they can come up with what would be called a partial success. Both sides have invested enough a lot on this. I think both the Rouhani administration and Obama administration genuinely want an agreement, but I am less optimistic today than I was before the elections, the Congressional elections, because the Obama administration is going to try to work around the Congress, but a new Republican-dominated Senate will try to ruin the deal by re-imposing sanctions and I don't know how that will work out exactly, but it's certain that we will see that kind of battle would take place.

Read More...
 
Strengthening Iran's Status, Greatest Outcome of the Nuclear Deal
Saturday, November 22, 2014

Kayhan Barzegar
A major point which is usually missing in our analyses is that the most important outcome of a nuclear deal for Iran would be redefinition of the country’s powerful status regionally and globally. We should pay due attention to this aspect of the issue and note that if the negotiations end up in a comprehensive deal, Iran's regional and global status would be immediately strengthened mostly due to the new situation that the Islamic Republic has been able to resolve an important international issue through its own independent approaches based on its national power and on an equal term with major world powers.

Read More...
 
Ankara Suffering from Lack of Coherent Policy
Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Mohammad Farhad Koleini
Iran and Turkey are considered as two friendly and neighboring countries with profound understanding of each other. For years, the two countries have shown that they are quite capable of prevailing over their problems, either directly or through indirect methods, without any need to following scenarios imposed by other actors. Such a huge infrastructure of mutual relations cannot be compared in importance to any tactical issue.

Read More...
 
Washington Heartened by President Rouhani's Decision to Engage in N-Negotiations
Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Alan Eyre
In an exclusive interview with Iran Review, Alan Eyre spoke to us about the U.S. government's position on the nuclear talks, the anti-Iran sanctions and the Iran-U.S. relations.

Read More...
 
US Troops Surge in Afghanistan, Repetition of Mistake Committed in Iraq
Monday, October 20, 2014

Najibullah Lafraie
To discuss such issues as the establishment of the new government of President Ahmadzai, the appointment of Abdullah Abdullah as Prime Minister by President Ashraf Ghani, the future of talks between Afghanistan and the Taliban representatives, the Bilateral Security Agreement with the United States, drug trafficking and poppy cultivation in Afghanistan, Iran Review conducted an exclusive interview with Prof. Najibullah Lafraie.

Read More...
 
طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم