Iran Review > Interviews
IAEA Report Offers a Mutually-Acceptable Political Solution
Friday, December 11, 2015

Seyed Hossein Mousavian
Now that this report has been released, one can say that all measures taken on outstanding issues have reached a final conclusion and the way has been paved for closing the PMD case. 

Read More...
 
Iran – US Cooperation Requires More Trust and Mutual Respect
Thursday, December 10, 2015

Mark J. Gasiorowski
A noted academician and political scientist, who is known in Iran for his research about the 1953 coup d’etat against the nationalist government of Prime Minister Mohammad Mosaddegh, reflects that time is absolutely ripe for a full-fledged rapprochement to connect Iran and the United States, and the two sides need to seize the opportunity of Hassan Rouhani and Barack Obama being in power in Tehran and Washington to melt the ice of more than three decades of diplomatic rupture and estrangement.  

Read More...
 
Iran Not Seeking New Tensions in Region
Thursday, December 3, 2015

Hossein Noushabadi
Iran follows certain principles in its foreign policy, to which it is committed. In our foreign policy, we have given priority to relations with our neighbors, and on this basis, we have been trying to reduce tensions in the region and establish stability there in order to strip enemies of any excuses. While criticizing methods used by the government of Bahrain, we have never volunteered to sever relations with Bahrain or even make them tense. 

Read More...
 
Even Imperfect Negotiations Have Benefits for Both Iran and US
Friday, November 13, 2015

Suzanne Maloney
Dr. Maloney tells Iran Review that even limited and imperfect negotiations between Iran and the United States help the two nations make headway and settle some of their longstanding disputes. She believes that the next U.S. President will come to accept the fact that the nuclear agreement with Iran is a done deal, and he would have to implement it.

Read More...
 
Syria Crisis Plays Crucial Role in Determining Future of Middle East
Friday, November 6, 2015

Seyed Mohammad Kazem Sajjadpour
In the following interview with Arman daily, Seyed Mohammad Kazem Sajjadpour, analyst of international issues and university professor has discussed the goals behind Russia’s recent moves in the region and the future outlook of the Middle East after the end of terrorism crisis in Syria.

Read More...
 
EU Should Continue to Implement JCPOA in Case of US Future Repudiation
Saturday, October 17, 2015

Peter Jenkins
What worries me most is that the limited political support which the agreement enjoys in the US may dwindle to the point at which the agreement becomes the victim of Israeli hostility to Iran. What I don’t know is how Europe, Asia and Iran would react to a future US administration repudiating the agreement. I hope they would agree to ignore the US and continue to reap the reciprocal benefits that the JCPOA offers. It looks to me that this would be both feasible and wise.   

Read More...
 
Rouhani and Obama Want Compliance with the N-Deal to Happen on Both Sides
Saturday, October 10, 2015

John Hudson
In this interview with Iran Review, John Hudson talked about the Iran deal, its viability, the U.S. media coverage of Iran, the public perception of the nuclear agreement in the United States and the future horizons of Iran-U.S. relations. 

Read More...
 
Many Americans Strive to Protect Muslims in the Face of Bigotry and Discrimination
Thursday, September 24, 2015

Kim Lawton
In our 35-minute interview, Kim Lawton patiently and elaborately responded to my different questions about the possible venues for encouraging inter-faith dialog, the living conditions of the Muslims in the United States, the perceived media campaign against the Muslims worldwide, the atrocities of the terrorist group ISIS, the 9/11 attacks and its impacts on the civil liberties of Muslims in the United States.

Read More...
 
The Congress Will Eventually Vote in Approval of Iran Deal and The Next President Will Honor It
Saturday, September 19, 2015

Lawrence Korb
A former U.S. politician tells Iran Review that he is convinced the two houses of the Congress will eventually vote in approval of the Iran deal and even the next U.S. President will honor the agreement, whether a Republican is heading to the Oval Office or a Democrat. The former U.S. Assistant Secretary of Defense Lawrence Korb believes if Iran abides by its part of the agreement, the U.S. government won’t violate it, and after a period of 5 years, everybody will totally forget what the commotion has been all about.

Read More...
 
King Salman’s US Visit Sign of Pressure on Saudi Arabia
Sunday, September 6, 2015

Hossein Rouyvaran
The Saudi King Salman, who just recently forwent a US visit, is now in Washington in order to seek solutions to the existing problems facing his country in meeting with the US President Barack Obama. These problems constitute a wide range from Iran's nuclear agreement with the West to the continued war on Yemen and, of course, other domestic security and political issues with which the Saudi king, who ascended to the throne less than a year ago, is grappling. One must wait and see what would be the achievement of Salman’s controversial visit to the United States and his meeting with the US president.

Read More...
 
طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم