Iran Review > Interviews
Tearing Up the Iran Deal Poses a Major Breach of Trust to US Partners
Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Eli Clifton
An investigative journalist and reporter says the nuclear deal is not a bilateral agreement involving Iran and the United States, and five other nations, including some of the closest U.S. allies in NATO contributed to securing it, so a possible violation of the terms of the deal by the next American President would “pose a major breach of trust to some of the U.S.’s most important economic and military partners.”

Read More...
 
Growth of Tehran-Washington Mutual Trust Possible Over Time
Monday, February 29, 2016

‏William Harrop
The development of mutual respect and trust after generations of distance and animosity will be a gradual process in any case, but is possible and quite worth working for.

Read More...
 
There Are Huge Opportunities for Development in Iran’s Oil Industry
Thursday, February 25, 2016

Sara Vakhshouri
There has been in fact a lot of exploration around the world; so, the companies had already explored a lot of resources globally. Now, they are looking into development. Therefore, development is the biggest kind of activity I think the oil companies are eyeing, and Iran has a huge opportunity for development in its oil industry.

Read More...
 
Global Conditions Forced Canada to Improve Ties with Iran
Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Bahram Ghasemi
The future outlook of Iran's relations with Canada has been discussed in an interview with Bahram Ghasemi, Iran's former ambassador to Canada as well as the Islamic Republic’s former ambassador to Italy, Spain and Ireland. 

Read More...
 
Negotiations Channel Must Be Kept Open
Saturday, February 6, 2016

Gholamali Khoshroo
At any rate and in the real world, we, as a major regional power, and the United States, as a big global power, which is ectopically present in our region and in our periphery, including in the Persian Gulf will inevitably come face to face in certain cases. For example, such incidents as trespassing of two US Marines’ boats on Iran’s coastal waters and the likes of that can always take place and we must be ready and make necessary plans to prevent escalation of the situation and do not let such incidents get out of hand. 

Read More...
 
Iran’s Return to International Community Undermines Saudi Aspirations for Regional Supremacy
Saturday, February 6, 2016

Shireen T. Hunter
“Iran’s return to international community will undermine Saudi aspirations for regional supremacy, and even more its hopes that a U.S.-Iran military confrontation would weaken Iran to a point that it would not be a contender for regional power,” said Prof. Shireen T. Hunter in an interview with Iran Review.

Read More...
 
Pakistan Not Bowing to Saudi Arabia’s Demands Anymore
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Masha’allah Shakeri
The [so-called anti-terror] coalition formed by Saudi Arabia is unreliable and the result of a hasty decision, which casts doubt on the essence of forming coalition. Pakistan has voiced its protest to this issue since the very beginning. However, two factors must be taken into account in this regard. 

Read More...
 
The IPC Terms Demonstrate a Big Improvement on Iran’s Old Oil Contract Model
Saturday, January 16, 2016

Richard Mallinson
A noted analyst specializing in the geopolitics of energy and Middle East energy affairs believes the new IPC terms demonstrate a major improvement on Iran’s old upstream contracts and definitely lures the European firms that previously did business with Iran, but left the country following the introduction of sanctions in 2012. Nevertheless, he believes these companies might start returning to Iran by “testing the water” and seeing if reinvestment would be safe and cost-effective.

Read More...
 
Continuation of Sanctions Deprives US from Interaction with Iran
Monday, January 11, 2016

Mohammad Farhad Koleini
These days, Tehran and Washington are going through tumultuous and tense times in their relations. Although some assessments had it that the achievement of the Joint Comprehensive Program of Action (JCPOA) will prompt Iran and the United States to move toward détente, but efforts made by radical elements on both sides have overshadowed JCPOA and even intensified past distrust. New tension in recent days has been a result of news about the United States’ decision to impose new sanctions on Iran over the country’s missile program. 

Read More...
 
Iran, an Important Actor in the Middle East
Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Lenita Toivakka
The people in Iran possess a rich culture. In my opinion face-to-face contacts between our people and the people of Iran must increase, so that, they would know each other’s cultures better. In today’s world we need to treat each other with more respect and, in my opinion, the best way to achieve this goal, is to obtain a better understanding of each other. I invite the Iranian people to travel to our country and become familiar with our people. 

Read More...
 
طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم