Iran Review > Interviews
Turkey-Kurds War Not to Benefit Anybody
Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Nazem Dabbagh
On the whole, noncompliance with the cease-fire is a negative development and violation of the cease-fire by either side will certainly lead to conflicts between the two sides. Turkey has been carrying airstrikes against the positions of PKK and this issue can provide a practical excuse for noncompliance with the cease-fire. However, it should be noted that war will not lead to positive results and the two sides should return to the negotiating table in order to solve their problems and avoid war because it would be a futile measure.

Read More...
 
Iran, P5+1 Really Want to Reach a Nuclear Agreement
Monday, July 13, 2015

Sebastian Kurz
In all those years people suffered deeply because of these sanctions. That is one of the reasons why we hope so much that it will be possible to reach an agreement; that is the reason we are hosting these talks in order to be supportive and to create a positive atmosphere for these negotiations. But in the end, the negotiators have to reach this agreement and I think what we can do is to create an atmosphere as positive as possible and we are trying our best to do so.

Read More...
 
If There Are No Journalists, We Will Not Know What is Happening in the Dark Parts of the World
Sunday, July 12, 2015

Dunja Mijatović
We need to see in which countries we see systematic abuses of free speech and freedom of the media. And here I talk about safety when journalists are threatened, beaten, imprisoned, but also killed in streets of some cities. This is not happening, if you say, in the mainland of Europe. There are huge differences and we have to be realistic. But at the same time, we should not shy away of pointing the finger if we see there are violations, because sometimes in certain societies – and I’m from Bosnia and Herzegovina, I’m from Sarajevo, we do forget how important it is to preserve the rights of every person.

Read More...
 
The People of Afghanistan Do Not Want Foreign Troops in Their Country Anymore
Sunday, July 12, 2015

Waslat Hasrat-Nazimi
Waslat Hasrat-Nazimi responded to our questions about security in Afghanistan, the Afghan people’s sentiments about the continued presence of foreign troops in their land, opium cultivation, drone attacks and the domestic politics of the war-hit country.

Read More...
 
Lifting of Sanctions Contributes a Lot to Prosperity of Average Iranians
Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Scilla Elworthy
Unfortunately, the possession of nuclear weapons has become associated with great power status, because the five permanent members of the UN Security Council were the first ones to have nuclear weapons. And they never understood that their reasons for wanting nuclear weapons were identical to the same reasons that India, Pakistan, Iraq or any country would have to possess nuclear weapons; reason to feeling threatened, wanting to be secure and to be able to practice what they called “deterrence”. It’s now been made perfectly clear to everybody that deterrence doesn’t work. When we are in an age of sub-state groups operating, when we’re in an age of so-called terrorism, nuclear weapons are useless; completely useless.

Read More...
 
Western Media Make a Mistake of Associating ISIS Directly with Islam
Sunday, July 5, 2015

Gavin Rees
Mr. Gavin Rees shared his viewpoints with us about the rise of the terrorist group ISIS in the Middle East and the media coverage of its dreadful activities, the approach of the corporate media towards the conflicts of the Middle East and also Iran’s nuclear program.

Read More...
 
EU Council Unanimous Decision Can Terminate Sanctions against Iran
Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Eldar Mamedov
In an interview with Iran Review, Eldar Mamedov shared his viewpoints about the future opportunities for the expansion of the relations between Iran and the European Union and the importance of inter-parliamentary interaction between the two sides.
He said that with the chances of a comprehensive agreement between Iran and the six world powers over the nuclear standoff in sight, the European firms have already got prepared for resuming their business with Iran.

Read More...
 
Any Iran-US Rapprochement Will Weaken Israel’s Influence
Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Jim Lobe
A noted American journalist tells Iran Review that any Iran-U.S. rapprochement following the possible conclusion of the nuclear deal will weaken Israel’s influence in the Middle East and Washington, and that’s why they’re pulling out all the stops to make sure that there would be no arrangement and deal by the June 30 deadline.

Read More...
 
ISIS Turning into a Threat to Saudi Arabia
Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Pir-Mohammad Mollazehi
At the present time, one can easier claim that Saudi Arabia is among countries that face a threat as a result of the emergence of ISIS terrorist group. Saudi security officials recently announced that they had nabbed a few people, who had been hired by ISIS to carry out terrorist operations in the country. There are questions among analysts as what ISIS is looking for in Saudi Arabia and to what extent it can advance in this country. To find answers to these and other questions, Etemad Persian Newspaper conducted the following interview with Pir-Mohammad Mollazehi, Expert on Indian Subcontinent & Middle East Issues which has been translated by Iran Review.

Read More...
 
Iran and Turkey Will Find Ways to Manage Their Differences Peacefully
Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Ilter Turan
On the relations between Iran and Turkey as two major economic and political powerhouses in the region, Prof. Turan opines that the two nations have never been on fighting terms, and despite intrinsic rivalries, they have tried to keep their competitions under control. According to Prof. Turan, Iran and Turkey have disagreements over Syria or Yemen, but this doesn’t mean that they can’t benefit from what cooperation might offer.

Read More...
 
طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم