Iran Review > Interviews
Many Americans Strive to Protect Muslims in the Face of Bigotry and Discrimination
Thursday, September 24, 2015

Kim Lawton
In our 35-minute interview, Kim Lawton patiently and elaborately responded to my different questions about the possible venues for encouraging inter-faith dialog, the living conditions of the Muslims in the United States, the perceived media campaign against the Muslims worldwide, the atrocities of the terrorist group ISIS, the 9/11 attacks and its impacts on the civil liberties of Muslims in the United States.

The Congress Will Eventually Vote in Approval of Iran Deal and The Next President Will Honor It
Saturday, September 19, 2015

Lawrence Korb
A former U.S. politician tells Iran Review that he is convinced the two houses of the Congress will eventually vote in approval of the Iran deal and even the next U.S. President will honor the agreement, whether a Republican is heading to the Oval Office or a Democrat. The former U.S. Assistant Secretary of Defense Lawrence Korb believes if Iran abides by its part of the agreement, the U.S. government won’t violate it, and after a period of 5 years, everybody will totally forget what the commotion has been all about.

King Salman’s US Visit Sign of Pressure on Saudi Arabia
Sunday, September 6, 2015

Hossein Rouyvaran
The Saudi King Salman, who just recently forwent a US visit, is now in Washington in order to seek solutions to the existing problems facing his country in meeting with the US President Barack Obama. These problems constitute a wide range from Iran's nuclear agreement with the West to the continued war on Yemen and, of course, other domestic security and political issues with which the Saudi king, who ascended to the throne less than a year ago, is grappling. One must wait and see what would be the achievement of Salman’s controversial visit to the United States and his meeting with the US president.

Nuclear Negotiations Demonstrated US - Iran Respectful Engagement
Friday, August 28, 2015

Suzanne DiMaggio
Negotiations on Iran’s nuclear program have finally reached a successful conclusion and if all sides proceed with the full implementation of the deal, it would create an opening to pursue closer relations between our countries. We already are building on an important track record — the interim nuclear agreement, which came into effect in January 2014, has proven to be a success. All of the parties involved have implemented the agreement to the letter and that have helped to build some confidence. We need to maintain the momentum of such steps.

Iran, An Important Key for British Locks
Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Majid Tafreshi
After the election of the new Iranian president in July 2012 and coming of President Hassan Rouhani's administration to office, both London and Tehran made up their minds to review their relations and the way they interacted, and to find a new solution for the resumption of bilateral, regional and international relations. The presence of the British foreign secretary in Tehran indicates seriousness of London for repairing the past relations between the two countries.

The Nuclear Agreement Will Be Passed by the United States in the End
Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Ronald E. Neumann
The President of the American Academy of Diplomacy and former US Ambassador to Afghanistan and Bahrain says it’s important for Iran and the United States to fully honor their commitments, so that one might hope for the reconciliation and coming together of the two countries in the future. Citing the domestic politics of the United States, he notes that despite the internal clashes between the Democrats and Republicans, the United States will eventually ratify and approve the agreement.

Turkey-Kurds War Not to Benefit Anybody
Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Nazem Dabbagh
On the whole, noncompliance with the cease-fire is a negative development and violation of the cease-fire by either side will certainly lead to conflicts between the two sides. Turkey has been carrying airstrikes against the positions of PKK and this issue can provide a practical excuse for noncompliance with the cease-fire. However, it should be noted that war will not lead to positive results and the two sides should return to the negotiating table in order to solve their problems and avoid war because it would be a futile measure.

Iran, P5+1 Really Want to Reach a Nuclear Agreement
Monday, July 13, 2015

Sebastian Kurz
In all those years people suffered deeply because of these sanctions. That is one of the reasons why we hope so much that it will be possible to reach an agreement; that is the reason we are hosting these talks in order to be supportive and to create a positive atmosphere for these negotiations. But in the end, the negotiators have to reach this agreement and I think what we can do is to create an atmosphere as positive as possible and we are trying our best to do so.

If There Are No Journalists, We Will Not Know What is Happening in the Dark Parts of the World
Sunday, July 12, 2015

Dunja Mijatović
We need to see in which countries we see systematic abuses of free speech and freedom of the media. And here I talk about safety when journalists are threatened, beaten, imprisoned, but also killed in streets of some cities. This is not happening, if you say, in the mainland of Europe. There are huge differences and we have to be realistic. But at the same time, we should not shy away of pointing the finger if we see there are violations, because sometimes in certain societies – and I’m from Bosnia and Herzegovina, I’m from Sarajevo, we do forget how important it is to preserve the rights of every person.

The People of Afghanistan Do Not Want Foreign Troops in Their Country Anymore
Sunday, July 12, 2015

Waslat Hasrat-Nazimi
Waslat Hasrat-Nazimi responded to our questions about security in Afghanistan, the Afghan people’s sentiments about the continued presence of foreign troops in their land, opium cultivation, drone attacks and the domestic politics of the war-hit country.

طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم