Iran Spectrum > Governance > The Judiciary Branch
Introducing the Judicial Power of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Friday, July 20, 2012

According to the well-recognized principle of “separation of powers,” the structure of government in the Islamic Republic of Iran consists of three independent powers; that is, the legislative power, the executive power, and the Judiciary power, all of which work under direct supervision of the Supreme Leader. Meanwhile, the main duty of the Judiciary, as an independent power is to protect personal and social rights of all people and also to establish and promote justice in the society.

طراحی و توسعه آگاه‌سیستم